top of page

Nintendo's Mario

Updated: Jan 17, 2019

Now the history of Mario, It started with 8-bit Mario. Mario could only do a jump, a crouch, and run or walk. Then in 1992 Super Mario Cart came out. This game was a hit to game-players. They were able to experience new tactics with Mario and other characters. After a few years of still 8-bit Mario, in 1996 the Mario in 64 series came out. Super Mario 64 was a gigantic hit to game-players. With Mario in 3D mode players played the game at least 2 times. The game play was exiting and they could even be new characters such as Yoshi. Then a similar game called Super Mario Sunshine came out, and at 2007 Super Mario Galaxy. These games were a memory in history of games and the popularity of Mario games started going up!

So Nintendo made a game called Super Mario Odyssey. Now a Odyssey means' A Long Journey' and yes, this game is a long journey, but the odyssey is a ship. The flying ship basically looks like a red hat and this hat like ship moves my power moons. Now in any Mario game, there is a star, but this game is collecting moons that are the same quantity as a star. There are 2 types of moons. There is a regular moon like a star and there is a multi moon. This is the amount of 3 power moons , but you can only obtain them once you beaten a boss or in rare occasions completing a level or race.


Now there are 17 kingdoms in Super Mario Odyssey. There is Cap Kingdom, Cascade Kingdom, Sand Kingdom, Lake Kingdom, Wooded Kingdom, Cloud Kingdom, Lost Kingdom, Metro Kingdom, Snow Kingdom, Seaside Kingdom, Luncheon Kingdom, Ruined Kingdom, Bowser's Kingdom, Moon Kingdom, Mushroom Kingdom, Dark Side, and the Darker Side. Each kingdom has it's own people, currency(regional coins), and etc, and I can tell you about each kingdom, but this post might get boring, so I'll only tell you the main ones and only the beginning of the story. The Cap Kingdom is where you odyssey starts. You have Cappy, you companion. He is a citizen of the Cap Kingdom and Bowser(the antagonist) kidnapped his little sister, and Mario is fighting for Peach, but Peach gets captured and Bowser prepares his wedding by stealing each treasure from each(not every) kingdom for his wedding materials. So Mario and Cappy team up and eventually start this epic adventure. Now if Bowser doesn't have henchman, it would be weird, so there are 4 henchmen called the Broodals the leader is the green one, Topper, the girl, Hariet, the blue one, Spewart, and the tall one, Rango.

And the first one you met is Topper and in my personal thought, he is the second hardest of all 4. I'd say Hariet is the hardest then Topper, then Rango, than Spewart. Toppers's way of fighting is that he has hats on his head and you have to get rid of then with your hat Cappy by throwing Cappy at him. And once your finished you have to jump on his head. At first, he will have 2 phases. THen after you get the odyssey at the Cascade Kingdom, now we have the Sand Kingdom. The Sand Kingdom is you first kingdom that you need to explore for more power moons because the story will only give you 8 when you need 16 You fight Hariet in this kingdom and you'll fight each Broodal 2 times through out the story. Now this game will contain over a 1,000 power moons. There is a average to about 50~60 moons in each kingdom. I like this game because you can explore and do so much with Mario. There are hint-art for a moon each and warp paintings that take you to another kingdom. There is a lot of throwback to Super Mario 64 in the Mushroom Kingdom and over 20 Mario and etc games were mixed in Super Mario Odyssey. I hope if you have a Nintendo switch, you can try this game yourself feeling the happiness that I can feel.















12 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

3 comentarios


I am smart(YUS!)
I am smart(YUS!)
18 ene 2019

The history of Mario is very interesting. I never knew Mario's history was this long. Also, the game itself seemed very interesting. See ya!

Me gusta

Chloe(I love animes)
Chloe(I love animes)
17 ene 2019

The Mario odyssey ,personally, was very easy before I met Bowser...(I think kupa in english is bowser..) It was funny when the princess saids 'Mario! Oh..Is it you again?!

Me gusta

Hey, Mario is great, isn't it?? Even I had never tried it, I can know it from your blog post!

Me gusta
bottom of page