top of page

Nintendo WII's Twin, Nintendo Switch(I got^^)

Now Nintendo WII was a device that you could connect to your TV and play, but this 2007 model WII was too old. Nintendo started to make a twin for this old version.

This was the Nintendo Switch!! It was like a future version of the WII. Nintendo switch had I would say 1 difference. The WII has a CD putter and you had to put in a CD in order to play it on TV. There was one without a CD but a SD card like the Nintendo 3ds XL. The way to connect the Nintendo Switch on TV was to put in into not a CD player but interesting looking device that lets the Switch connect to the TV(You have to connect a cord first).

Now in this game there are 3 controllers. There is a Joy-con controller, a detached Joy-con controller, and a Pro-controller. The Joy-con controller is basically having a game controller model and putting each side controller(Red &Blue)on the model. But this controller may be hard to use because of Motion controls. You have to move the controllers to do a certain move. So in Super Mario Odyssey, A and B do the same thing while X and Y are also the same together. They couldn't program each button to do different actions(Not hating it-> comment). You have to move or shake the controllers to do a different or stronger action. The Pro-controller is the Joy-con controllers like a real game-mode on controller.

But the detached Joy-con controllers are hard to handle because of their size, but less easier for motion-controls. Also you are able to put in another countries SD card in a different countries switch. So your able to play a Korean Switch in English^^. Also there is a system that you can play this in 2-player mode. Since the topic gets complicated I will tell you all the buttons in 2-player mode. There is A, B, X,Y, LEFT control stick, RIGHT control stick, ZR, ZL, SR, SL, L, R, Home, Snapshot, >,<.^,v. All these buttons are use and can be pretty difficult. But 2-player mode lets you enjoy your game, so have fun with it^^! That's all for today and have a nice week readers!!(Wait for my next post)


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 Comment


Jihoon, you LOVE games, right? I don't really like any games but I think that I have to agree that Nintendo Switch is quite awesome!!

Like
bottom of page