top of page

Pop X KPop

Hello everyone!! Today, I am goig to introduce some k pop singers that collabrated with foriegn singers. Right now, K pop is popular all over the world by their unique idea of making a group, high qualitied songs, and some choreoghrapies. So let me introduce some songs that both pop song lovers and k pop lovers would like. (hope so)

1. BTS-Halsey, Steve Aoky

First, Halsey. They made a song called 'Boy with luv' which everyone would know (at least in our class). In only 24 hours, they reached 75 million views on You Tube, and people love it! There are two versions actually, and one of it is the one that Halsey only says some sort of OhOhOh and the other one has Halsey singing for real. I loveee both of their voice.

Second, MIC Drop, The Truth Untold. They made this song with a DJ named Steve Aoki and I m not sure if I got the spelling right. But anyways, MIC Drop also has insane views and the truth untold is also a good song which only Jungkook, Jimin, Jin, and V sang. (KOREAN ALERT)

2. Blackpink- Dua Lipa

They made a song named 'Kiss and Makeup'. This song sadly doesn't have a music video or any live shows but only lyric videos that the fans made since BP and Dua Lipa is both very busy. I was kinda disappointed at this part first, but I agree the song is good. Dua Lipa and all the members from BPs singing is really nice and I think this was an awesome collaboration.

3. NCT U- Ava Max

They made a song named 'So Am I' and only 3 members from NCT collaborted because there are 18 members in NCT and the members are Jaehyun, Mark, and Taeyong. Only the rapping part is in Korean, and Ava Max sings a lot in this song compared to the previous ones. I think the lyrics are nice and the song I loveee ittt.

4. NCT Dream- HRVY

They made a song named 'Don't need your love' and the fans also call it DNYL for short. All the members from NCT Dream were in this song: Jaemin, Jeno, Haechan, Jisung, Chenle, Runjun. The song is good, but I think this song has a really nice music video. It is interesting that they are really friends just like in MV. HRVY born on 1999, NCT members born in 2000, 2001, and 2002.

I hope u enjoy these songs: this song is for: Kpop lovers and pop songs lovers so I hope for more collaborations :)


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page