top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Review: CNN 10

Updated: Jan 24, 2019



Hello, guys (and girls)! Today I would tell you about a news called CNN 10 (even though everyone already knows it). CNN 10 is hosted by a person called Carl Azuz. This show tells us about what is happening in the world in just ten minutes. I really like that it is only 10 minutes because other news' are so boring because it's so long and I fall asleep in just like 15 minutes. But CNN 10 is short and fun so it's really entertaining. Carl Azuz talks really fast (but not that fast) so it's a little hard to understand, but if you turn on the captions, you get what the information is all about.

I thought that CNN 10 was very boring at first, but the more I watch it, the more it becomes attractive. In the beginning, there are a lot of shiny pictures with some classical music. I always dance when the classical music starts because I think it's good luck and I like dancing. There are about 2~3 main headlines in each show which are all about politics, science, environments, etc. I hate all these boring stuff , but in CNN 10, it explains the stories in a very amusing and fun way, adding appropriate-funnish (made up word alert!) statements from time to time. And this is not the only good part! In every show, there is an especially fun part called '10 out of 10' (with some rock music) which tells about shocking but fun and also amusing information like two stuffed animals in a hotel chillaxing, and after the story, Carl Azuz makes very funny comments (or at least tries to). Even though I don't get what it means because he talks so fast and adds some made-up words, I somehow end up laughing probably because he says it in a funny 'way'(?). Also, after about one or two main stories, he gives a 10 second trivia about the next main story, so it's easier to know what the next story is about. Next, at the end of each show, there's like a video about some places in Earth. I think that the best part about CNN 10 is that there is a weekly quiz every week. It helps us review the week's videos and understand it better.

CNN 10 is short, fun, and tells us what important things are happening in the world. To conclude, I think that CNN 10 is the world's most objective and greatest news channel ever.

P.S. There is a script if you press a blue button in the bottom of the CNN website!



39 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page