top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Review: My favorite book!!

Hello guys!! l will post a book review today,and l will write about a book called <From the Mixed-up Files of Basil E. Franweiler> by E.L. Koningsburg. I read this because of my mom's recommendation. She said she read it,too, when she was my age,and it was so fun that she still remembers the story.

To summarize the story, it is about a girl called Clodia who is bored of her ordinary life and run away to the Metropolitan Mueseun with her younger, but richer, brother James. They lived in there, learining with students who came on field trips and washing themselevs in the Museum diversion. lt was really exciting to read them hiding from the security guards and LIVING there for real. Soom, they find a structure of an angel which the artist is not found out. Then Clodia starts and adventure to find out who made that... do you think she would find out?( l want to tell you guys the conclusion, but l won't spoil ot so try reading!^^)

l looooooved this book bcause l could draw similarity between me and Clodia. We both like to have a detailed plan or we feel so nervous. Also, we like learning fun things. Clodia tried to learn EVERYTHING that was in the museum, even she was a runaway girl! Also, we can know fun informations about the museum. A real- existing museum is the setting, so there are real informations about the museum too.

Personally, l want to give this book 10 out of 10 points. l am certain you guys will like this adventurous novel, too!


25 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page