top of page

short story - class

Winter slowly opened her eyes. In front of her, she saw piles of books on her desk. She slept. AGAIN.

'Did you sleep again?!'

Whispered Liz from behind her. Liz stood up and put a notebook on Winter's desk.

'Please...I can't keep on showing you my notes...'

said Liz, half true, half just joking.Winter was always thankful to her.Winter was somewhat special.

Well first, she was an owl-type person. She always slept in school, then she did all her work in night.

Second, she was often the subject of gossips.

'Hey, Liz....Sorry but what was our novel's name?'

Winter said still sleepy. As Liz was starting to answer, the two heard a sound.

'See guys, that lazy thing!She's just borrowing answers! No, she's STEALING them!hahahaha!!!'

'Yeah! cheater!'

Liz couldn't say anything.She was always that way.She felt tears on her cheek but...she had always ignored Winter when the girls whispered about that. She ran away and just sat on her seat.

She was always like that. running away as her friend gets attacked. Well, because she doesn't want to get attacked too.She even saw Winter getting hit.However, she always tried to ignore it.

As time flowed, she and Winter started to ignore each other.

One day, at Liz's home, as daylight came in to the room and shined on the home phone,

'dring~~~ring~~' The sound of the phone could be heard from everywhere from the room. Liz had got the phone call.

'Liz...'

'Yes?'

'Hi...'

'Hello...how are you?'

'well...'

'well....?'

Liz knew she shouldn't ask this.Because it was her that made Winter hurt. She could've saved her from every situation, but she didn't....

'Well...liz...'

'Yes winter?'

'It was okay even though girls gossiped and hit me....Because I believed you'll be on my side..'

'...sorry'

'But it was hard to believe you had betrayed me...'

'.....'

Then the phone call had been finished...

The other day, Liz was sitting on her chair in her empty room, as moonlight shined on her.

She had heard the radio, and heard it 6 more times; a elementary school 5th grade girl named Winter had fell down from a school roof, about at 1 o'clock in the morning.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page