top of page

Should there be an age limit to smartphones?

Many people think that there should be a age limit to smartphones. They lead kids to unhealthy content and distraction to studying. And I definitely agree with these people.





p Like this picture up there a baby is holding a smartphone. This is the first problem. Kids using smartphones at a young age. But this has an effect to growing up. These screen time decrease their social screen. They don't play with friends but only watch their phone. They have hardships to under stand peoples emotions. This has been a problem with computers. But with small, portable computers it is more of a problem. For an evidence,research have shown that kids who have used smartphone as they grew up fight more. Is it really right to make our kids always fight?



The second reason is that smartphones are the reason of distraction. Every citizens need to take the SAT test. and during that time, many parents ban students from using phones. The reason is many students like to play games and listen to music or watch videos. But, that distracts studying and actually lowers your score according to research. So to have a good job and give the children a good life, It is only right to put an age limit.


With the reason of social skills and studying, It would be benefitial for the children to be limited at using smartphones.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

コメント


bottom of page