top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Sirens, what are they?

My name is jihoo and in this blog post, I'll talk about the sirens. The sirens are all a myth of course but either way I hope you enjoy my blog post!! Without farther Ado, let's get right into it!!


Okay. All of you know or at least heard of the Greek myths. And this creature was first made from Greek mythology. It is said that THey look a half-human and half-bird. These creatures were said that they lure people with their songs and make them drown and eat them. So, naturally, sirens scared Greek people. The Roman people had believed this too. So this forced the sailers to wear the ear muffles.


But Everything about the sirens changed when the story moved on to Europe. Even how they looked changed. They first were described as half-bird and a half-human. But they changed to look like mermaids. They also changed their demonic features such as eating people or drowning people. But they kept one thing in common. Their beautiful voices. They still sang songs.

So this basically shows that the image of sirens kept getting better.


This is it for today's blog guys. See you in the next blog!!!! Peace out.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page