top of page

slime...dangerous!?

Updated: Apr 28, 2019

Many students these days love playing with many types of slime or make slime by themselves. However, in the stationary store slimes there are bad ingredients such as humidifier disinfectant. Ingredients that may be fatal are in slime. Slime is basically a hunk of bad chemicals. After this news came out, many people didn't buy stationary store slimes as much but still made homemade slimes. Most people used borax for an activator. However, a girl once got a third-degree BURN after to much use of slime. People in Korea use lens cleaner as a activator. They think it is perfectly safe, however the ingredients people usually use like glue and activator are not chemicals that should be touching our skin for a long time. slime was originated by Mattel in 1976 as a toy. Back then, all the slimes were not dangerous. But now, the slimes that are exported from China have bad chemicals. This is a very serious event since slime may lead to DEATH. Which there are no cases of (yet!). Many people know, but still touch slime. People should not ignore the fact that slime is very hazardous! Everyone should be aware of this fact!!!Slime is dangerous!!

8 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

2 Comments


Oh!!!! I didn't know!LOL!

Like

Sarah wrote a blog post about almost the same as you!! Do you remember?

It is "Slime the hidden monster".

Like
bottom of page