top of page

Strange food around the world!!

*******This blog post might be...umm..... frightening.********


"Welcome to our restaurant. You can eat either Wasp Crackers or Pizza Slush. What would you like?"

WHAT!?!? This sounds like a joke, but well, surprisingly, these food REALLY EXIST!!

Today, l will talk about bizarre food around the world.


First of all, in Canada, we have Jellied Moose Nose. (............) I personally do NOT want to try it...

In Africa, people eat stink bugs. They can either be eaten raw or used to flavor stews, and they are described as crunchy. Some say that they taste a little like.....APPLE. (!!!!?!?!)

There is also a food in Italy called Casu Marzu, and it is known as a MAGGOT CHEESE. .....This sheep's milk cheese is famous for containing live insects. ........In my opinion, l don't think it would be delicious..

There are a whole lot of these weird food, such as Wasabi beer, Lobster- flavored ice cream, curry soda,and fried spider.


Well, I won't try neither Wasp crackers nor Pizza slush, but l hope you enjoyed my post!!

Have a nice day! :-)


7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 Comment


Ohhhhhhhhhh NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Like
bottom of page