top of page

teacher's day!

Hello guys. Imagine a place where once a year, people commemorate and celebrate teachers and students prepare a lot of presents for the teacher including letters and bouquets. Well, there is and it's our home Earth!! this day is called teacher's day, and is on the 15th of May. Most students prepare a letter or a bouquet. However, our class did something different. Our class presidents (including me) gave each person a sheet of paper and an envelope and told them to write a letter to our homeroom teacher. The next day, we gathered all of the letters and put them in a box. then, we gave the box to our teacher in our 3rd break. Until this part, we did something as same as others. However, like I told you, we did something interesting. While giving this box to the teacher, we also told her that we brought chocolate pies and asked her if we could share the pies with the whole class. Our teacher said yes, so we gave the pies to everyone in the class. It turned out that the teacher had prepared something as well. she gave us a sheet and told us to make a three line acrostic poem of her name. Even though I was the funniest, the teacher to rock scissor paper, so I lost. The winner got a left over chocolate pie. At the end of class, the teacher thanked us and each gave us a lollipop . It was (almost) the best day of my life!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page