top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

the best day ever


"RIIIIIING RIIIIIING" Kara K.O.ed her alarm clock, nearly breaking it. As she woke up, Kara checked her phone screen. There weren't any notifications for her, but she grinned in a satisfied way. Today was 2019-11-22, and it was FRIDAY!!



Hi, its Tony, and I'm here to tell you about friday. The name Friday comes from the Old English Frīġedæġ, meaning the "day of Frige", a result of an old convention associating the Germanic goddess Frigg with the Roman goddess Venus, with whom the day is associated in many different cultures. The same holds for Frīatag in Old High German, Freitag in Modern German, and vrijdag in Dutch. Many things symbolize friday, but what most people feel about friday is HAPPINESS. There is a word in the U.S, which is TGIF. It actually stamds for "Thank God It's Friday". There is even a song, by Katy Perry,"Last Friday Night".


Everybodys love friday, and here are some quotes about it:

“Music always sounds better on Friday.“ -Lou Brutus (Sounds like bluetooth)


“Friday is like a superhero that always arrives just in time to stop me from savagely beating one of my coworkers with a keyboard.“ -Rico


“It’s Friday… any plan of being a productive member of society is officially thrown out the window.“ -Unknown


“Dear Monday, I want to break up. I’m seeing Tuesday and dreaming about Friday. Sincerely, It’s not me, It’s you.“ -Unknown


“Friday afternoon feels like heaven…“ -El Fuego


"I hate this Friday because I take a test" -Tony

11 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page