top of page

The best debate topic that I had in PEAI!

Hello people! I'm Doyeon. Welcome to another one of my posts. Today I will like to share about..... the best debate topic I have ever had in PEAI. As most of you will know(Or am I wrong?) I came to PEAI when I was in 4th grade, in the middle of October. So, there are only a few debate topics I've ever done. (About 5?) AND the best one (I think?) was... "Is Santa Claus harmful to the world? "

I think it was the best because it is FUN, EASY, and SIMPLE to talk about. I'm sorry Mr Patrick, but I think "Should the government implement a flat tax in Korea?" Is much more boring and does not get absorbed in your head well. We have to talk about complicated, government-y things that I don't even know about, and have to research all day long! There are so many words that I don't know, the teammates are speeding up but I don't know what to do, and lastly I do not even know why my argument is right! (At first I thought it was wayyyy wrong). However, "Is Santa Claus harmful to the World?" Is EASY. Santa Claus is the thing I have thought about from when I was 4

years old@@! His fluffy beard is like snow that is really really soft and when you touch it it will melt away His brown sled is like deep dark chocolate that melts in your mouth. The presents are like pure gold, like when you touch it it will be very soft. Like that, Santa is a very friendly like character to us. It isn't profound or anything . Is Santa harmful to the world? Is just one person's opinion. Nothing hard to think about. Also, we don't need any research! That is because Santa is not a real person, so there is nothing about the motion that mentions Santa on internet. Lastly, it is easy to think about the reasons. We exactly know what Santa does, and where, why it comes(from). Such as elves, and giving presents to kids. If you think Santa is harmful, we can say he is cruel to the elves, making them work! If we think Santa is good, we can say that gives dreams and happiness to the kids. It is just as simple. Think about understanding how the government is working with progressive tax. This debate motion is like paradise! So this is why I think the motion, "Is Santa Claus Harmful to the World? is the best motion I've had in PEAI.

15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 Comment


bottom of page