top of page

the best movie ever

All people like watching movies, and so do I. Movies make us imagine things, take us in to their own stories, and make me cry or get proud. As time pass, some great films have been created, such as "The Avengers", Titanic", or "The Godfather". But I think that the best film ever is "Life is Beautiful". I'm sure that most of you won't know this movie, because it was created in 1997, and it was an Italian movie. I only saw it because our family was searching for a movie to watch on a weekend, and we liked the poster.

At first, I only thought that it was a simple comedy drama of a romantic couple. This couple was Guido, a Jewish man that had moved his house from countryside to Rome, and Dora, who is simply a daughter of a rich person. They were two opposite people, but they eventually fell in love. But their love was never meant to be, because Guido was kidnapped by Hitler's followers and taken to a kind of Jail for Jewish people with his only son. Guido lied to his son that this was a project of building a tank, and his son believed it. But Guido was killed later when a slaughter happened after Hitler died and the German people lost the war. While all this, Guido's son was hiding(Guido told him that he was playing hide and seek). When nobody looked for Guido's son, he finally crept out. At that precise moment, American tanks began to file out.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page