top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

The causes of paranoia

Updated: Nov 10, 2019

Hello, today we are going to talk about paranoia. Paranoia is a mental condition characterized by delusions of persecution, unwanted jealousy, or exaggerated self importance. So, now let's talk about causes of paranoia.

Paranoia has three main types of paranoia: paranoid personality disorder, delusional disorder, and paranoid schizophrenia.

Drugs mostly cause paranoia. Methamphetamine, Cannabis, Cocaine, Amphetamine, etc cause paranoia. There is a cure, but paranoia feeling go away naturally. In addition, people don't take the cure because they think it will harm them. Hunter S. Thompson said " There is no such thing as paranoia. Your worst fears can come in any moment." Schizophrenia is the situation really causes paranoia otherwise drugs, alcohol, etc.

I personally disagree with Thompson. Paranoia actually exists while fears exists, too. Thompson's statement doesn't make any sense at all. Thompson is right about the fear thing, but I still disagree about the no paranoia thing.

You are experiencing paranoia if:

you spend most of your time alone

you perceive nonthreating remarks as insults

you are believing that others have hidden motives or are out to harm them

you are doubting the loyalty of others

you are hypersensitive to criticism

you are having trouble working with others

you become angry easily

you are detached or socially isolated

you are suspicious about other people or question their motives

you believe people are trying to trick or harm you, even if there is no evidence.

Okay, that was a LONG list of 'if you'. It was just a quick test-like thing. You don't need to fit everything on here. I actually am suffering from paranoia these days. At least I think I am. I fit with almost all of the things in the list above. I really get a lot of stress from paranoia these days. It makes school life hard. Very hard.

Oh, and if you have any questions about paranoia you want to ask me, just ask me in class or write comments down below. (I'm not experiencing paranoia because I took drugs or anything like that. I didn't take any drugs!!!!!!!!!!)

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page