top of page

The Class President vote

Hello Disney! Doyeon came back....with a story about today(3/7)'s class president vote. Well, as maybe Jayden might know, well, I went out for class president. I went out last year too, so I know how 'when you go up to the stage and everybody stares at you you are suddenly very nervous and you legs shake and there is this erasor in your head that makes you forget your speech'. So, I practiced REALLY hard, for about 1 hour and 30 minutes. (Luckily, I memorized my speech purr fectly and that made me really confident even though my legs were shaking)There were 8 boys and 9 girls who were willing to be class president and vice president. Boys went first. The first, second and third kid were not very good. They forgot what they were going to say in the middle of the speech, their voice was small, they only said 1 promise each, and they were shaking really hard. The 4,5,6th speaker, especially the 5th were the killer. All of them did not forget what they were going to say, did not shake hard, and said three promises. The 5th speaker was very good. He became class president. He added some 'story' to the speech. He, followed advertisements, he changed item's names related to 'president' and 'himself'. He was very confident, and talked in an interesting tone. The 7,8th speaker was just so-so. They forgot a bit(Did buffering), they talked in a middle tone, shook a bit, etc. Now is the girls. I was no.2. The first kid had no thought to do it until today. So, she just wrote down some things on a paper, and said it. She only got 1 vote, herself's. Then it was me. To think about it, anyway I think I did a pretty good job. Except for that my legs shook too much, even though I talked loudly in a clear and interesting tone, and I was confident. The 4th and 5th were so so. The 7, 8th was really good. Their voice was loud and clear, they had promises that were realistic and GOOD. They had stories added, such as 'BOSS' or 'SKY CASTLE'. You might be wondering, where is the 3rd speaker? To mention it, she withdraw-ed from the line when I was concluding the speech. Now, it was 'checking the votes' time. Because the girls and boys were both over 5 people, we voted, took out the three lowest people, and voted again for only the 5 people. All of the class was shifting, squirming, murmuring, fidgeting with fear, excitement and nervousness.

Skip to the result...

Luckily, I got voted president! I was so happy and thankful for all the kids who had voted for me. I wish I could make a better class this year, and I wish I can get voted for school vice president. It's okay if I don't. I just need to help the school!


23 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

2 Comments


Chic Sarah
Chic Sarah
Mar 11, 2019

Well done! I never actually went on tho......... because I sort of am not that much of a model student so I just hang out with girls and go shopping to Olive Young!! I guess you are the opposite of me! The kindest and most leading! Try ur best!

Like

Hey!! Great! I'm class president on 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade!!!!!!!!! Well, in the school vice president, I lost with 2nd place, but hopefully I got voted as class president!!

Like
bottom of page