top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

The history of Halloween



Hello! Today, I’m going to write a post about Halloween.

Halloween is a festival that causes great joy to people who are involved in any game. You all will probably know what Halloween is, but don’t know about its history.

Halloween was probably started by the Celts. The Celts thought that 10/31 was the end of the year, and the day that the earth They had a traditional festival called ‘Samhain’ They thought the ghosts came up to the ground on 10/31. The Celt people did makeup like ghosts so the bad ghosts didn’t hurt them. As a result of having this tradition known, many people have a nice Halloween.

But, the ‘Samhain’ couldn’t get known without the catholic church.

After introducing Christianity to the Celts In the Roman Catholic Church in the 7th century as ‘Holy Evening' (becomes Halloween), and the Celtic scepticized the catholic selves.

égoire IV' is a festival to replace the Samhain, moving the Holy Day of #2 the Holy Day of All Saints Day from spring to November 1. There was a new night's worship service on the night before the festival, and this was Halloween. Instead of commemorating the dead or evil spirits, he made it a celebration of the lives of adults and Christian martyrs, and kept it on October 31, the day before the Hallows evening. the Church has been accused of magic or magic. Gregory 4's purpose seemed to prevent the Celtics from doing the Samhain, but rather, when he announced on October 31 stating that he would keep "all the saints' holidays, Samhain was completely assimilated into the "celebration of all adults."

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page