top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

The history of Santa

Kathy was staring at the fire place trying to look for signs of Santa. It was the night before Christmas and Kathy couldn’t wait for Santa to come and give presents to her. She was trying to stay awake until he comes but her parents shoo her away to bed. Kathy laid on the bed and tried to keep her eyes open to see Santa to fall into her fire place.

Santa isn't actually a real person. However, there was a start from the Old man that gives out presents to the children. This starter was a monk who was called St. Nicholas who was very poor. He had three daughters that were near the age of marriage. The first child was going to be married but the family had no money. So, that night St. Nicholas went out to beg. He earned a lot of money and shoved the money down the chimney and landed in the fire place that had the flames all gone. The first daughter took the money gratefully and married. This happened to the second and the third. So, for that on, St. Nicholas became the origin of Santa Claus who shoved down money through the chimney for his children's lives.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page