top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

The PeaI News

Updated: Jan 17, 2019

Fine dust attacks in South Korea



Today, even as we speak, the amount of fine dust is rising and rising. This disaster began on Friday evening and became worse today. Thankfully, the sky will start to clear tomorrow evening. Seoul's daily average level stood at 155 micrograms per cubic meter as of 5 p.m. Today, according to Air Korea. The average ultra fine dust level reached 120 micrograms in the nation's capital, nearly 5 times the World's Health Organization recommended daily average of 25 micrograms. Diesel cars 2.5 tons or more were banned to drive in the city. Approximately 430 parking lots at state-run organizations were also shut down. The Seoul city government also closed its ice rink in front of city hall. The government even sent out emergency alert text messages to everybody to wear masks and not do outdoor activities.

A Daejeon citizen surnamed Kim said " Even though I used a mask, my throat is sore and my eyes are irritated. Even the air smells bad from the heavy fine dust."

The particles are hazardous to human health. They are about 30 times smaller than the width of a human hair. The particles can cause damage to human organs such as the heart and lungs. South Koreans think that most of the fine dust is originated from industrial areas in China, but there is yet a scientific research that could prove how much China contributes to the air pollution here. This was correspondent Jayden from Peai news.

See ya later!

#I am smart and handsome and great and awesome!!

#I rule!! #Love the fifth grade!

#Da coconut nut!

#You took a sample of my pasta!

#I rock!

#I like math! 📷 📷

18 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade was in 2019. I remember I was still upset that the classes all

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of debating. My first role was reply which I had no clue what to do or how

bottom of page