top of page

the Pros and cons of debate

Hiiiiiiiiiiii Disneys!

Do you like debate? Well, I decided to list the pros and cons!! Yay!!

Pros

Firstly, debate helps you reason logically. In a debate, you can't just scream out stuff. You have to debate with logic and reason. This would help you because you can use both brains. Secondly, if you debate, you can be organized. You have to write it with structure and organization. IF you write it with NO organization, you are most likely to lose.

Cons

Firstly, you have to do a lot of research. When the other team attacks you by do you have any evidence, you cannot not reply. So you have to do a lot of research. Secondly, you have to write your speech, it's kinda boring. You have to reason and list facts. Your hand hurts. Speech writing is sort of hard and it takes a lot of time.


Today, I listed the Pros and Cons of debate. I do hope this counts as a paragraph.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page