top of page

The Time I got Hit on the Face with a Basketball!!! 🤕

Hiiiiiiiiii everyone and welcome back to another LuvSarah's blog postings!!!🌺 So today I will be telling you girls about the time when I got hit on the head with a BASKETBALL!! I believe you all know how big and hard, so it is painful even when you get hit on your back or whatever. Anyways, at that time it was on winter vacation, and I took the vacation specials because I ADORE basketball. And, there was a friend of mine, her twin brother, and the boy I secretly LIKE. And, we became the same group with the secret boy I liked, who I will call Shu from now on because that is his nickname. Anyways, Shu and I became the same team on basketball which means that you have to use the same goal with them. The goal was so high up and look like a giant. The net was swishing from the wind, and we could hear thumpings from other goals that were hit by basketballs. The stadium was full with dribbling sounds and people shouting 'Oh, so close!!'. When it was Shu's turn, he raced swish past me in such a speed, jumped up high as he possibly could, and fell to the ground with a large thump. However, Shu is very talented at throwing balls very hard that the ball went flying toward the goal like a NUCLEAR BOMB, hit the white box and then came straight back at ME who was at the back of Shu's line in such lightning speed. I was so shocked that I just stood there staring in awe, while the hard thick basketball was flying straight at my HEAD with swishing air sounds, and the ball was so fast that it looked blurred. After at least I believe 0.8 seconds, the ball hit my face. Honestly, I don't know why but I'm very light on pain and feels very little pain. So, even though it wasn't as much pain as it was SUPPOSED to be, it still hurt a lot. Shu stared at me in shock, came to me and said "I'm really sorry Are you ok?". Well, definetly I was certaintly NOT ok, but c'mon who says their not ok when a friend, and a friend you secretly like, asks you if your fine? So, like most people do, I answered yes. It wasn't a TOTAL shock, since I got hit by a metal stick the size of a tree branch by accident once. Still, it was pain. I felt dizzy on the way home, but when I ate some Ramen, I felt fine.


⚠️ I WARN YOU, DO NOT GO NEAR A BASKETBALL WHEN SOMEONE IS TRYING TO SHOOT!



16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 Comment


Chic Sarah
Chic Sarah
Mar 05, 2019

Patrick teacher is this what u wre talking bout of the movement thingy? BC I m not sooooooo sure..... I hope u comment soon! Bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like
bottom of page