top of page

Thinking cow, the best math academy in Korea (I think)

Thinking cow is the math academy that I go to. Today, I'm going to explain some things about it.



1. What you have to do in class

In every chapter, there are main questions and questions below that that you should solve, and you have to check your answers by looking at the answers that the teacher had solved on the board. Through these questions, the teacher explains the concept of a lesson. You can solve about 2~4 main questions in one class, and there are about 8~15 main questions in one chapter. To finish a chapter it takes about 3~5 weeks.


2. What you have to do after class

After class, you have to solve 10~18 new questions about the concepts that you have learned that day called missions in the studying room . If you have finished, you have to get a check by your teacher to make sure that you have finished your missions. If you weren't able to finish your missions, you have to get a check by your teacher that you didn't finish your missions and have to finish them by next week. You have to write explanations for every question you have been wrong once.


3. What you have to do for homework

For homework, you have to solve about 30~50 questions about the concepts you have learned. If you don't finish it by next week, you get a check from your teacher saying that you didn't finish your homework, but if you finish it, you get a check saying that you finished your homework. When you finish a chapter, you need to solve an extra workbook as homework as well.


4. The system of coupons and points

Every time you get a question that your teacher gave right, you get coupons. Also you can get points if you finished the extra workbook homework, depending on how much you got wrong. With these points, you can buy coupons. With coupons, you can ask a teacher for help when you don't know how to solve a question and you can use them to reduce your amount of penalty points. These coupons will help you on your journey.


5. Rules and consequences

i) Every time you don't complete a task or score too low in a monthly exam or talk in a loud voice, you get penalty points. If you get penalty points higher than your limit, your level may go down.

ii) To know if your answer is correct or not when you are solving missions or doing homework, you can get a check by a studying room teacher to see if your answers are right or not.

iii) If you are caught cheating or exchanging answers, you have to write a written oath. Two times of writing may eject you out of the academy.

iv) Thinking cow is not a place where your teacher teaches you everything; you have to do everything by yourself.

This is the end of my orientation. See ya later dudes!


#I am smart and handsome!!!!!!

#I love math!!!!!

#I like fifth grade!!!!!!

#I just like it!!!!

#Don't know why!!!!

#Just like it!!!!

#Yuss!!!!

#You took a sample of my pasta!!!!

#Da coconut nut!!!!

#I rule!!!!

18 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

2 Comments


Doyeon
Doyeon
Jan 21, 2019

Uh I think you explained very well about how it works. However, it would have been good if you told that even if you whisper something that is related to studying, you get minus points!!! ( I actually do not like the thinking cow)

Like

Actually, I don't understand why you are writing about your math academy, Thinking Cow(I go there, too), but It is 100% true that Thinking Cow is strict.

P.S. Sarah will take the Thinking Cow test!!

Like
bottom of page