top of page

This pig is my son...

Hellooooo guys!! This is Nile the River. Today l will write about a VERY unusual pet-----a PIG.

A Chicago man called Cennes Male, a man with a manic-depressive sickness, started a lawsuit against the city of Chicago. It was because of his pet pig, Chief Wiggum. In America, only ponies and dogs are accepted as emotional support animals for those who have disabilities. Because of them, he could not enter certain places---such as beach or parks-----with Chief Wiggum. He wants to be able to go to all places together with his pig, and l personally agree to his idea.

First, pigs satisfy all the conditions needed to be a service animal. Male had said that his pigs makes him forget sadness and is a true friend.Actually, the IQ of a pig is around 75 to 80, which is quite high. They are easy to tame than DOGS. Like dogs do, they can act in some ways by training, too. Pigs are also one of the TOP3 clever animals(!!!).This shows that pigs are okay to enter public places since they are pretty smart.

Also, if the animal is trained and gives comfort to its owner, l think it does not really matter whether it is a dog or a pig. If it is a comfortable pet to its owner and people around them, it would be okay even it is a pet(Like Wilbur in <Charlotte's Web>------he is SO cute and nice!!)

What do you think will happen to the pig??>.< I hope he will be accepted as a service animal!!




21 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

2 Comments



Wilbur from Charlotte's web is sooooooooo cute!

Like
bottom of page