top of page

Using Specific Nouns and Verbs

Updated: May 17, 2019

Imagine that you are studying for a super hard test, but your evil teacher said to us specific nouns and verbs for the important test. (is this a hook?)So today, I'll give you examples of paragraphs that include specific nouns and verbs, and paragraphs that does not include them(I'm sorry this is such a boring topic- but I have nothing to write about ((´д`)))

Example 1- Living in the Wild

An animal pounced. As the little critter shrieked, the animal bit the critter's neck, making it's heart stop. Blood was everywhere. The hungry animal started eating the little critter up. But what it did not notice was that a pack of starved carnivores were ready to snatch the little critter- they were very close.... As the animal was finishing a portion of the critter's head part, the carnivores pounced and killed the animal.

This is a HORRIFYING paragraph! I will ask some questions, then turn this one into a excellent paragraph.

Q1. What is the animal?

Q2. What was the little critter?

Q3. What is the carnivore pack?

Q4. How far were the carnivore pack?

Q5. How much is 'a portion of the critter's head part'?

Reversed Example 1- Living in the Wild

A weasel pounced. As the little rabbit shrieked, the weasel bit the rabbit's neck, making it's heart stop. Blood was everywhere. The hungry animal started eating the little rabbit up. But what it did not notice was that a pack of starved hyenas were ready to snatch the little rabbit- they were only 6 meters away... As the weasel was finishing the ear part of the rabbit, the hyenas pounced and killed the weasel.

(*꒦ິ꒳꒦ີ) This is all I have for today. Thank you for reading, and have a blogtastic day!

@aliceinwonderland

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

1 Comment


actually, it's to use...

Like
bottom of page