top of page

Why It is important to wash your hands anytime

People always forget or ignore washing hands before eating. Washing hands are actually vital to our life. Keeping a habit of washing hands would keep millions of diseases safe from you. Washing hands are specifically important because feces (poop) from people or animals. It is an important source of germs like Salmonella, E. Coli 0157, and norovirus that cause diarrhea, and it can spread some respiratory infections like advenovirus and hand-foot-mouth disease. 



People usually scrub their ears or noses with dirty hands, without even realizing it. This is actually equal as putting a dirty hand inside your mouth holding it for tn seconds. It can cause germs to get inside you easily. About 1.8 million children under the age of 5 die each year from diarrheal diseases and pneumonia, which could be prevented if you simply wash your hands.



To those of you who doesn't know the real way how to properly, and completely wash your hands, I will give you proper instructions. You should first, wet your hands with clean, running water, and turn off the tap. Second, you should apply the soap and lather well for 20 seconds.Third, rub hands together rapidly across all surfaces of your hands and wrists. Don’t forget the backs of your hands, your wrists, between your fingers and under your fingernails.Then, you should rinse well under running water and make sure all traces of soap are removed.Last, you should dry your hands using a (CLEAN)towel or air dry. It is best to use paper towels (or single-use cloth towel) .

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Commentaires


bottom of page