top of page
  • Writer's pictureJOON

Wimpy kid book 12 the getaway

Today I am going to talk about the awesome book the wimpy kid. And I will talk about book 12, The GETAWAY. WARNING THERE ARE MAJOR SPOILERS.

It starts on a sunday in December and greg's parents are worried about their christmas and they are late for decorating the house. Then on TV the island Corales comes out and they decided to go to island Corales. Greg likes staying home in the winter so he was unhappy. He thought that his brothers rodick and manny would persuade his parents but they did no help because they dressed up in a vacation outfit. So greg could not argue and he said he would go. On the day they were going they were trying to go to the airport but there were so many cars so it was hard to move.They almost missed the exit .When they went to the drop-off the cops did not let anyone stop for more than 30 seconds and that made things worse.Greg took the luggage with him but they missed the bus and then they had to walk a mile to the airport and greg's dad kicked a truch and that caused a lot of problems.I will continue on next week. SORRY.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dearmefromthepast

Dearmefromthepast, Hello, me from the past. 2019 is almost over like after 4 days it's over so I decided to think about how my 5th grade ...

to myself(I guess...)

To my past self, I was really worried about debating because I was probably sure that I was the worst student on the subjects of...

Comments


bottom of page